Scholars of Ishgard: Keep the school going!

Did you know there is like a Scholar school in Ishgard?

They don’t teach actual scholars how to be scholars. These people don’t use magic. They are more like wise, educated people who are smart and study all day.

Of course this leads into others being jealous of their smartness.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 01

And pupils being jealous of other pupils!

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 02

I am a superhero, so I can handly and resolve any situation.

I returned the book to its owner. It was a little burnt…

I also scared away the awful jealous pupil and his thug friends.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 03

Yet, my Detective Riiko senses told me, that there was something going on the the shadows!

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 04

In a conversation with the teachers, I explained what happened and that they should teach their pupils better.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 05

They knew themselves that something wasn’t right within their school, so they had already hired an inspector to solve the case.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 06

It was Inspector Brie!

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 07

Brie was as surpised to see me as I was to see him.

Was he actually trying to solve a case without Hildibrand?!

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 08

Anyway, we talked to all the pupils and gathered clues about what might be going on.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 09

I quickly met “what was going on”.

It was a group of super elitist pupils who thought they are something cause they are born into higher houses of Ishgard. Scums!

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 10

The poor and kind pupil fell to the ground in an argument, while the scum was laughing.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 11

Nobody wanted to mess with the scum, so even the ladies didn’t really interact with the kind student.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 12

Except for lil whitehead.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 13

She picked up his book that had falled to the floor and handed it over.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 14

“OHMYGOD HE LOOKED AT ME”, said her face all over before she ran away like she had never run in her whole life.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 15

Again, I had a strategic meeting with the adults.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 16

They weren’t much of a help. But I was able to talk to the headmistress of the school. She told me, the school was struggling with new pupils. Yeah, guess why. Nobody wants to spend time with that “nobly scum”.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 17

The pupils received the task to recruit new people!

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 18

Yet, not all of them showed up.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 19

I was sent to investigate and of course, it was some hired assassin that was trying to get money in exchange for a student’s life.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 20

The awesome person I am, I managed to procure some old family treasure from one of the pupils in order to free the other.

Why that assassin didn’t accept my direct trade in order to give her gil, is beyond my comprehension.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 21

In the end, all were saved. The pupils, the school (with a few more pupils than before). Only the scum was still there.

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 22

I talked with Inspector Brie about it and he said, it shouldn’t be an issue in the future.

Yeah, right. <.<;

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 23

He was not amused at my sarcasm, but I didn’t care!

2016-01-30 Side Quest Scholars of Ishgard 24

I was just glad that the “fake-scholar-issue” was resolved…

…for now.

Leave a Reply

