Heavensward 3.0 Story Part 10: Help the dragons, Friends Forever?

With Ravana dead and the Gnaths without leader and goal, the dragons were pleased and let us pass.

We were to follow a path through a sinister cave full of hot lava! Dragons were still living in there. Seems, we had just met the gatekeepers and were about to enter the real realm of the dragons!

I imagine it like this: Floating islands everywhere. Dragons living on them, flying freely in the skies. Everyone enjoying themselves and the younglings adventuring through the sky.

2015-06-22 Heavensward Story 3-0 37

That was at least my expectation but this little dragon baby stopped me.

He was desperate and asked me for help as his older brother had been hurt badly in the last attack on Ishgard. He wated his brother to heal as fast as possible as the brother seemed in real pain.

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 01

So I checked the brother out. He was badly injured. Usually, dragons just need to rest and their wounds will heal over time. But these injuries looked like they caused immense pain and maybe even threatened his life!

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 02

Then, the little dragon dropped this on me:

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 03

He was kinda right. The difference between the dragons I killed and those I didn’t was that the dead ones attacked me. And those alive didn’t make the mistake to come at me.

Still, little Kal was in doubt if it was okay to ask a “little one” for help so he consulted his mom.

The mom was like: “She’s ok, you can learn a lot from her!”

Kal was like: “But mom!”

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 04

“Go. Learn. From. Her.”

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 05

So I ventured out to gather a rare herb known to ease the dragon’s pain and to desinfect the wound.

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 06

I then asked a famous cook in the Forelands to cook a thick paste with the herbs.

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 07

Back at the big brother, I cleaned his wounds and applied the paste.

This should do it.

I could have just cast some Cures and stuff, but hey, didn’t want to tell the dragon Cures are as effective as some herbs.

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 08

When the big brother awoke, he was angry. But then he realized, his pain was gone and he kinda accused me of black magic!

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 09

Good that I used no magic so the little one could explain what we did.

2015-06-22 HW Sidequests Dragons 10

They both thanked me and promised, they would think about how they would treat little ones in the future.

My path continued to the pass through the mountains: Sohm Al

2015-06-22 Heavensward Story 3-0 38

2015-06-22 Heavensward Story 3-0 39

They had Erucas there! Actual Erucas! *___*

I got really excited but their fiery breath was kinda disappointingly weak :\

2015-06-22 Heavensward Story 3-0 40

The mountain offered amazing sceneries.

2015-06-22 Heavensward Story 3-0 41

2015-06-22 Heavensward Story 3-0 42

I nearly forgot that we were fighting dangerous foes like millions of years old dinosaurs!

This place was just too damn pretty.

2015-06-22 Heavensward Story 3-0 43

After we passed the pass, I felt how I made another crystal inside of me shine.

2015-06-22 Heavensward Story 3-0 45

Reconfirmed that I was on the right way, I was eager to dicover the real dragon home!

Leave a Reply

