Heavensward 3.0 Story Part 5: “The Tribunal” or “How to get away with anything”

When I wanted to talk with Tataru and Alphi about Bismarck and the danger it was putting us all in, I received an urgent message from Aymeric.

About time!

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 46

He told me that Tataru and Alphi had been falsely accused of siding with the Heretics!

Someone clearly wanted us gone from Ishgard <.<;

The two were summoned before a tribunal.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 47

I was allowed as spectator. Tataru looked so scared. It broke my heart.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 48

When she was allowed to speack about the crimes she had been accused with, she said…

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 49

And I was like…

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 50

That was when I stepped forward and requested a battle!

There was a rule in Ishgard that when you were accused of something, you could fight against the accuser and whoever wins gets their name cleared – or condemned to punishment.

I stepped in for Tataru.

The smile in her face gave me the confidence that my actions were right. I’ve had doubts about fighting for justice and the stronger one wins…

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 51

So we fought against these two important looking dudes.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 52

Alphi was really helpful. He spammed Ruin on the enemies while not using any other spell. Thank you….. <.<;

And I thought Tataru was unskilled as Arcanist…

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 53

Of course, we beat the awful people and the judge declared:

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 54

My only thought was:

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 56

Amazing. Watever I did, if I can beat the enemy, I can get cleared of all charges ö.ö

Hauchi awaited me outside. He had brought the cute and reliable Porter Chocobo that had taken me to Coerthas and the Sea of Clouds. He had proven his worth and now, Hauchi  was to give this Chocobo to me as a present! ö.ö

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 55

I was so touched by his generosity. Just the guard destroyed this happy moment by kicking the chocobo out of the building. No pets allowed. <.<;

Back at the manor, everyone was happy that Alphi and Tataru got freed. There was still one question though: who had framed us in the first place?

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 57

Later, I spoke to Tataru again. She was sparkling full of joy.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 61

Don’t worry, little Tataru! I will protect you and keep you safe! ò_óV

The same night, I took a flight with Mag on the newly obtainer Porter Chocobo. Of course, I convinced Hauchi to also give my husband his very owhn Chocobo.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 87-2

It’s amazing to fly!

More of this later. First, I have to prevent a war.

Leave a Reply

