Heavensward 3.0 Story Part 3: With the Big Brother in Coerthas Western Highlands

The next day, Artoirel, the oldest son of Edmont, approached me with a quest.

But first, we posed like pros.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 23

He lead me to the Coerthas Western Highlands.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 24

It kinda looked exactly like in the Coerthas Highlands that we all know.

It was just a LOT colder x___x

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 25

A Porter Chocobo was assigned to me, allowing me to travel between camps, outposts and towns.

He’s a really good boy! ö.ö

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 26

Together with Arto, we supported the local soldiers in their resistance against the evil Heretics.

Said Heretics were attacking the ishgardian towns and camps and prayed to their primal goddess Shiva.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 27

On my quest against the Heretics, I discovered various suspicious locations and former camps that had been overrun and returned to the snow and ice.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 28

My search lead me to a house.

Spectacular, I know!

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 29

In this house, I found an altar and suspiciously many candles.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 30

It didn’t take long and Shiva appeared. Or rather her Elezen form that was harbouring Shiva’s powers.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 31

We had a serious talk about the Heretics attacking Ishgard and the rumors of a planned dragon attack.

As we both wanted the same: peace for everyone, we decided to stay in touch. Iceheart seemed surprisingly nice o.ô She ensured that she would make the Heretics stop their attacks for now.

I rode back on the little Porter Chocobo. He’s kind enough to guide me home safely through the coldest snowstorms.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 87

Back in the manor, Arto thanked me for my support with the Heretics.

2015-06-20 Heavensward Story 3-0 32

My first task in Ishgard was finalized successful.

Next would be a task from the younger brother Emmanellain.

Leave a Reply

