Relic: The path to Nirvana and beyond

The Relic ques continued.

I had been farming loads of dungeons to obtain special drops from those. It took quite a while but after gathering all the loot, some people would give me special items that Gerolt and his friend had requested.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 01

The People of the Land gladly gave me the needed items to help me with my relic! ö.ö So supportive.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 02

When I was done, I gathered them all. As if they had smelled it, the two master crafters approached me.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 03

I handed over the exquisite quality items as requested.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 04

They finally offered me to transform my relic Thyrus into my Nirvana.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 05

Everyone involved in my quests was really excited.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 06

When suddenly…

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 07

I was like: Meh. Whatever.

And it was successful!

I looked at my newly obtained weapon. And it looked… alright… I was quite disappointed. It looked like a decorated Christmas tree.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 08

They asked me to get some book from Rowena.

So I used Mag as teleport (he’s really handy at times!) and Rowena gave me tha book in question.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 09

I handed over the book.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 10

They were like: Heyyyy, here is some moew stuff for you to do so that we can make your Relic more shiny again! LOLOLOL

And I was like: Well thank you, sirs!

Hint: I didn’t reply that. At all.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 11

The final chapter began.

Mag and me took a picture together in order to remember this special moment forever.

Why did his relic look so epic and mine…….? <.<

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 12

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 15

Thus, the final light hunt had begun. We had to make all these glyphic font things to glow… Okay.

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 13

In the end, my Nirvana would surely look as epic as Jam’s weapon!

2015-03-23 Relic Nirvana 14

Or so I hoped…

What do they say? Hope dies last. But it dies eventually.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Akhe
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 09:27:11

    I guess Nirvana isn’t the destination but rather the journey…

    …personally, I prefer to get the weapon using the token from coil…

    …seems to work okay.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Akhe
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 11:12:40

    You won’t get any taller no matter how hard you try Riiko, and I also notice Riiko still has her svelte figure despite Mag’s cooking. Is he feeding you properly? Always prepare delicious packed lunch for dungeons?

    Nef sent me on a course to learn to cook better deserts for her… it was quite fun… I made a custard cake and a tarte au pommex with selfmade puffpastry, and a fruit tart of shortcrust pastry with chocolatecream and fruits, and a panacotta with bitter caramel (sugarwork is scary…), and ice-cream, and a roulade with selfmade soft meringue and cream and berries… Lots of things!

    Like

    Reply

    • Riiko Rinkoko
      Apr 27, 2015 @ 11:37:14

      Why would Mag cook for me or make me food for my dungeons? :O
      I’m cooking everything by myself.

      It’s great that you know how to make all those delicious treats ö.ö Whoa!!

      Like

      Reply

  3. Akhe
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 16:24:48

    I… I thought that was the man’s job? But Nef said…

    …Uwehwehwehweh…

    Like

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 21:29:33

    He should! Probably he’ll make lots of mistakes and cover himself in chocolate sauce… be sure to help him clean up!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

