FFXIV Community Contest: Starlight Celebration and New Year Event

I took many screenshots during the Euro Asylum Christmas events and chose one really nice one of everyone who joined in our garden.

2014-12-20 Starlight Celebration with FC

This was THE picture to go with for the community screenshot contest.

To increase my chance of winning, I applied for the german community contest.

2014-12-20 Starlight Celebration Forum Entry

Weeks later, I received a letter with the most adorable Blue Bird Earring.

2014-12-20 Starlight Celebration Winner Letter

I also took part of the New Year Celebration and prepared a nice picture together with the little sheep.

2015-01-12 Himmelswende Riiko Rinkoko - Forum entry

Funny enough, I received another earring.

Did you know that there were less than 100 participants for both german events so everyone who participated won automatically?

Now, the “fun” thing is, the earring is non tradable and unique. There is no way of me carrying two at the same time. Okaaaaay!

The cool thing about the earring:

It arrived around the same time when I obtained my Blue Bird minion.

2015-03-01 Bluebird

Leave a Reply

