Hero Week: The Weapon of a Hero

A real her needs a real weapon.

After what felt like months of FATE grinding, monster slaying, Dungeon hunting and more horrible tasks, I finally was awarded with the glowing Master White Mage Staff!

2014-07-13 Animus 01

I couldn’t feel prouder!

Could I?

Directly, I was informed that I could change its stats by applying overpriced materia to it.

That sounded so seducing!

Of course, I accepted their generous offer.

2014-07-13 Animus 02

Now wielding the most epic looking dead bird staff of all Eorzea, I shall continue my trials.

2014-07-13 Animus 03

Affixing the materia is not for free. Why would it be for free? Nothing is for free.

Every day I receive one Alexandrite for joining the Duty Roulette: Expert.

I can also buy a treasure map for 800 Mythology Tomes which drops an Alexandrite.

In total, 75 Alexandrites are needed. So either it takes 75 days of Roulettes or a bit less if one spends Mythology.

How fast!

2014-07-13 Animus 04

The Materia needs to be infused into a Sphere scroll. Once this scroll has 75 materias infused, it can be affixed/applied to my staff and it will absorb the new stats while losing the old ones.

2014-07-13 Animus 05

Sounds great, huh? <_<;;

It is kinda fun and gives you a reason to do the Expert Roulette every day :D

And you get to spend your Mythologies after buying all the armor available. Wooosh~

2014-07-13 Animus 06

I shall continue my work. It can only take 75 days of doing the Roulette, right?

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tremaine
    Aug 13, 2014 @ 12:46:21

    Congrats on the animus! Savage might has got so expensive now, I’m stuck on IVs.

    Like

    Reply

    • Riiko Rinkoko
      Aug 14, 2014 @ 14:38:42

      The determination IVs are hellishly expensive. I’m considering skipping them (as SBing doesn’t give me any IVs) and invest the gained spots for stats in Crit+ or somet. ö.ö

      Like

      Reply

  2. Kaerana Dawnstryder
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 16:43:31

    A lot of people like to do a 3 way split. You can take 1 set of Tier 4’s off the end result if you put 11 into another stat. Or if you’re doing Det and Piety, which both cap at 31, you’ll be left with… Let me math here for a second… 75 – 62 = 13 + 8 = 21, you’ll want on the third stat. So it would look like, Crit/Spell Speed/Acc(but don’t) 21, then Piety 31, then Det, 23. Or some distribution like that.

    Personally I’m doing 11 Acc, 33 crit, 31 Det for my monk weapon so I can punch things better! >:D

    If you want to speed up the 75 day maximum, you can do the daily every day in addition to hunts. If hunts aren’t too bad on your server (meaning people actually wait for people to show) Then you can easily get anywhere between 5-7 Alex a day. (I like breakdowns :D)

    1 from the daily, Add trial + high level roulette every day = 800 myth every other day, maybe 2-3 hours of hunts can net you ~ 400-500 allied notes (thats on my dumb server which is really cutthroat for hunting :( ) which comes out to 2 alexandrite (200 allied notes each) + a lot of myth for more maps!

    Anyway best of luck powering up that weapon! Thanks to you’re blog, I’m considering starting one of my own to document my misadventures ^^

    Like

    Reply

    • Riiko Rinkoko
      Aug 14, 2014 @ 19:09:45

      Whoa, that’s some details there! :D

      I’m not fussed about getting alexandrites fast. I am doing it slowly bu steady ò.ó/ The only issue for me really are the tier4 determination ones. I’m not willing to pay 400k per tier4 so yeah… XD
      I’m planning to go for 31 Piety for sure. then prolly 23 Det only due to greedyness. and the rest in crit…?

      Like

      Reply

  3. Kaerana Dawnstryder
    Aug 14, 2014 @ 19:26:16

    Yeah, I would defiantly go with crit! Crit cures save lives, or so I’ve heard…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

