New dungeon challenges: Pure disappointment comes before pure horror

Word reached my ears, that the Stone Vigil had yet again been invaded my dangerous foes and it was up to me to slay them for good.

2014-07-12 Stone Vigil HM 01

I gathered with a bunch of strong adventurers and slaughthered everything.

2014-07-12 Stone Vigil HM 02

In the end, a spikey turtoise was awaiting us but using the cannons, we quickly destroyed it.

2014-07-12 Stone Vigil HM 03

And that was it.

Very disappointing.

Very boring.

Very nothing new.

That was when I was approached by a little Lalafell boy.

2014-07-08 Tamtam HM 01

Fact is, that Paiyo and Edda had been adventuring buddies with 2 other friends. One was the fiancé Avere of Edda who had been died during a tough fight.

And now, Paiyo had received an invitation to the wedding of Edda and the deceased Avere! That couldn’t be…?

I checked out the tomb. It was broken and destroyed. The body was gone.

2014-07-08 Tamtam HM 02

I ventured out to Tam Tara where Paiyo suspected Edda to be.

2014-07-08 Tamtam HM 03

It was a spooky place. Candles and coffins were placed all through the tunnels and rooms.

I felt really insecure but with mag by my side, I knew that nothing would harm me!

2014-07-08 Tamtam HM 04

Not even monsters with hundreds of faces would scare me anymore!

2014-07-08 Tamtam HM 05

We stumbled over Paiyo! He had been captured by some evil demon who wanted to use his soul…

In general, we came across strange enemies. Most seemed like they had been experimented on…

2014-07-08 Tamtam HM 06

And then, in the middle of a gigantic candle circle, we found her: Edda.

But she wasn’t alone.

2014-07-08 Tamtam HM 07

By her side, a terrible creature was waiting…

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. achaiusplays
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 09:40:28

    Tam Tara Hard Mode is probably my favourite dungeon in Eorzea! I can’t help but feel sorry for Edda, but my god, did they ever got Fatal Frame on that dungeon!? Especially the last little cutscene…

    I’m currently trying to put all the pieces of the story together, and I’ve got most of it posted already, but I still feel like I’m missing something, haha…

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

