The Crafting Experiment

As I had been successful with crafting, making friends happy with new gear and at the same time making some money, I wanted to try out new craftings.

First, I checked out Alchemy. I had to wear this protection cloth so that I wouldn’t breathe in any bad substances by accident…

2013-10-12 Alchemist 01

Next to Sir Scott, I practised a lot but somehow, I only created Glues. So boring.

2013-10-12 Alchemist 02

I gave up on Alchemy and tried out Culinarian. Culinarians are known for their excuisite taste, excellent ingredient hunting skills and one-of-a-kind cooking skills.

Well… somehow it did not turn out as expected…

2013-11-02 Culinarian 01

When checking other guilds, I suddenly came across this:

2013-11-05 Goldsmith 01

A Guildmaster protecting a really pretty crown.

Of course, I knew instantly what this crown was for: The best crafter of this guild would receive the crown and thus, become the richest person in Ul’dah!

Needless to say, I instantly started crafting.

2013-11-05 Goldsmith 02

By my side, the Mammot minion I had purchased to overview and guide my Goldsmith training. He would check my crafting results and give me tips.

Soon, I gained great experience in crafting jewels, silver, rare metals and then… jewelery!

2013-11-05 Goldsmith 04

Not soon after, my name had spread amonst the guild’s customers and I was requested to craft this fine Thaumaturge’s wand.

2013-11-05 Goldsmith 03

Gigi, the guild’s Mammet, was inspecting my work. His praises were infinite. He was so happy with my work that he prefered to keep the wand for himself and become the true Lord of the Inferno…

The guild leader scolted Gigi. Gigi had been assisting the Goldsmith’s guild leaders for many generations and had a lot of experience. Still, it was not okay to keep an item for a customer for oneself!

2013-11-05 Goldsmith 05

And thus, it was decided. Goldsmithing was my new passion. My new money source.

Soon, the crown will be mine! “o_´´o

Leave a Reply

