Surprise party

When I returned to Costa del Sol to report to the Goblin, he was gone. Everyone was staring at me as I was walking through town. What was going on?!

2013-09-18 CostaDelSol Adventures2 08

I met the pretty Conjurer Lady Y’something. Why was she here? Happily, I talked to her when suddenly Master Gegeruju came running towards me with super high speed!

2013-09-18 CostaDelSol Adventures2 09

He jumped into the air…

…and fell on his knees in front of me to express his deepest apologies. He had not known what an important person I was, yet, he made me do all those supid and annoying tasks!

2013-09-18 CostaDelSol Adventures2 10

I was like… okaaaaaay, what’s happening?!

2013-09-18 CostaDelSol Adventures2 11

And then, all those people I had helped out in the past days gathered around me, laughing, smiling, cheering me up. Um…?

They confessed, that they intentionally made me do silly tasks so that I would not find out about their SURPRISE PARTY! A party for just me! \(*_*)/

I was so happy and close to tears when I thanked everyone.

2013-09-18 CostaDelSol Adventures2 12

I then enjoyed the party. First a lovely dance with attractive Miqo’tes!

2013-09-18 CostaDelSol Adventures2 13

Then, a lovely feast with the most excuisite drink I had ever tasted. Was this red liquid the wine I had collected earlier? And weren’t that the ingredients I had gathered yesterday?!

Wait a moment… what…

2013-09-18 CostaDelSol Adventures2 14

I was eating what I had been working for. I was dancing with the girls I had motivated to work. They didn’t really prepare the party for me. I had prepared my own party!

In the end, I decided, it was still a great thing as the dancing was fun, the food delicious and the wine tasted better with every sip!

Little did I know that this was meant to be like the last meal before a tremendous fight that I might not survive…

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.