Arcane Adventures in Limsa Lominsa

After the terrible fight in the Copperbell Mines, I decided to take a break from my journey and went on holiday. As I had never seen the ocean, I traveled to Limsa Lominsa. I had been there before on missions for my treasured Gridania, but I’ve never really had the time to look around and explore. This time was different!

2013-08-30 Limsa 01

I walkted through the town and let my thoughts fly.

“You wanna join or not, little girl?”

A voice woke me up from my thoughts. Confused, I looked around me and realized, I was standing in the Arcanist’s guild. I had been thinking about Sir Scott’s amazing magic and how he might have learned it.

Spontaneously, I joined the Arcanist’s guild. They handed me a book. A magical tome that contained all basic arcane magic. I left town to study near the ocean. I love the ocean! Somehow, it calms me down.

2013-08-30 Limsa 02

Slowly, I decrypted the magical words and after a while, I was able to summon a magical creatue: Emerald Carbuncle!

2013-08-30 Limsa 03

Alongside Carbuncle, I trained my arcane magic. On this journey I came across a very strange scenery. It looked beautiful but at the same time I felt so sad. I can’t explain this well…

2013-08-30 Limsa 04

On my way back to Limsa, I came across a very strange person. Hiding behind a book, someone was lying in the grass…

2013-08-30 Limsa 05

What the…

I slowly tried to sneak around that person but suddenly it talked to me, that I shouldn’t move… Everything in me wanted to run away, but my feet wouldn’t move.

2013-08-30 Limsa 06

Turns out it was just a super beautiful Miqo’te Lady! And she was an Arcanist too. She told me, she was a long-time member of the guild and offered me to take with her on a mission. Of course I agreed.

2013-08-30 Limsa 07

We met some Goblin. The two were arguing about something which I couldn’t really follow. In the end, the catgirl asked me to fight the Goblins to show them who the boss is. I demonstrated my arcane powers to the Goblins and the guild veteran.

2013-08-30 Limsa 08

She was impressed that I made the Goblins flee so quickly and handed me a new magic tome that contained new magic secrets!

Tired from the adventure, I went to my Limsa Inn room. I fell asleep while reading my newest book…

Leave a Reply

